The Federal Ministry of Education invites applications from Nigerians for the Bilateral Education Agreement (BEA) Scholarship Award for Undergraduate, Masters and PhD students to study Overseas.

This scholarship program will be taken at the following countries:

-Russia, China, Morocco, Turkey, Algeria, Romania, Serbia, Japan, Ukraine, Cuba, Greece, Czech Republic, Syria, Macedonia, Mexico, Egypt, Tunisia etc.

The participating countries are responsible for the tuition and accommodation fees, while Nigeria government takes care of supplement, warm clothing, health insurance, research grant where applicable and take off.

The following courses are available for this scholarship program:

- Undergraduate level – Engineering, Geology, Agriculture, Sciences, Mathematics, Languages, Environmental Sciences, Sports, Law, Social Sciences, Biotechnology, Architecture, Medicine (very limited).

- Postgraduate level (Masters Degree and Ph.D) in all fields.

Application Deadline:

The BEA interviews are between Monday 19th February – Thursday 22nd February 2018 across the six geopolitical zones. Candidates are advised to apply online before these dates.

Offered annually? Yes

Eligible Countries: Nigeria


For Undergraduates:

i. Applicants must be Nigerians
ii. Applicants must possess a minimum qualification of Five (5) Distinctions (As & Bs) in the Senior Secoundary School Certificate, WAEC (May/June) only in the subjects relevant to their fields of study including English Language and Mathematics.
iii. Applicants Certificates should not be more than Two (2) years old (2015 and 2016).
iv. Applicants age limit is from 18 to 20 years.

For Postgraduates:

i. Applicants must be Nigerians.
ii. Applicants must have completed their bachelors degree program with at least a 2nd Class Upper Division.
iii. Applicants must have completed N.Y.S.C.
iv. Applicants age limit is 35 years for Masters and 40 years for Ph.D.

Application Process:

Interested applicants are advised to visit the Federal Ministry of Education portal to apply.

All applicants for Hungarian Scholarship must visit the website: before 15th February, 2018.

All eligible applicants are to report for interview at the venues scheduled for their respective Zones of origin for proper identification. Two sets of the Printed Completed application forms are usually submitted at the various interview centres with the following attachments:

- Two sets of Photocopies of Educational Certificates and Testimonials of previous schools attended with the originals for sighting;

- One certificate is accepted i.e WAEC of May/June only; • Statement of results must be confirmed by WAEC and forwarded to the Director/Secretary, Federal Scholarship Board, Abuja;

- Two copies of Birth certificate

- State of Origin/LGA certificate duly signed, stamped and dated;

- Four (4) passport sized coloured photographs on white background;

- Academic transcripts and NYSC certificates will be required from applicants for Postgraduate Studies.

The 2018/2019 Federal Government Scholarship BEA interview will hold on a yet to be announced date. Myschool will update the interview date when released

Candidates nominated and finally selected by the awarding BEA countries will be required to submit the following to Federal Scholarship Board:

- Photocopies of Authenticated academic certificates;

- Data page of current International passport, and

- Specified Medical Reports & Police clearance certificate.

Interview Dates and Zones (Venues):

North West: Location of interview is Federal Polytechnic, Kebbi

i. Mon 19th Feb: Kano and Jigawa states
ii. Tues 20th Feb: Kaduna and Katsina states
iii. Wed 21st Feb: Sokoto and Zamfara states
iv. Thurs 22nd Feb: Kebbi state

North East: Location of interview is Govt Girls’ Sec Schl, Damaturu

i. Mon 19th Feb: Taraba and Adamawa states
ii. Tues 20th Feb: Bauchi and Gombe states
iii. Wed 21st Feb: Borno state
iv. Thurs 22nd Feb: Yobe state

North Central: FGBC Apo, FCT

i. Mon 19th Feb: Kogi an Kwara states
ii. Tues 20th Feb: Benue and Plateau states
iii. Wed 21st Feb: Nassarawa and Niger states
iv. Thurs 22nd Feb: FCT

South West: FSTC Yaba, Lagos

i. Mon 19th Feb: Ondo and Osun states
ii. Tues 20th Feb: Oyo and Ogun states
iii. Wed 21st Feb: Ekiti state
iv. Thurs 22nd Feb: Lagos

South South: BDGS, Bayelsa, Yenogoa

i. Mon 19th Feb: Cross River and River states
ii. Tues 20th Feb: Akwaibom and Edo states
iii. Wed 21st Feb: Delta state
iv. Thurs 22nd Feb: Bayelsa state

South East: FGGC Owerri, Imo state

i. Mon 19th Feb: Abia and Enugu state
ii. Tues 20th Feb: Anambra state
iii. Wed 21st Feb: Ebonyi state
iv. Thurs 22nd Feb: Imo state

For More Information Visit The Official Website

Post a comment

Google ads Main JS

Powered by Blogger.